About       |       Teaching       |       All Books       |      Articles      |      Downloads      |       Buy        |     Contact

Dictionary of the Turkic Languages: Azerbaijani, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Tatar, Turkish, Turkmen, Uighur, Uzbek.

With Zhoumagaly Abuov, Nasir Kambarov,
and Youssef Azemoun

ISBN: 0415160472
Published: 1999 (first edition 1996))


This multi-language dictionary covers the eight major Turkic languages:Azerbaijani, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Tatar, Turkish, Turkmen, Uighur, and Uzbek. (361 p.)

Two thousand headwords in English are translated into each of the eight Turkic languages. Words are organized alphabetically in English. Original script and Latin transcription are provided for each language.For ease of use, alphabetical indices are also given for the eight languages.

This unique dictionary is an invaluable reference book for students, linguists, and travelers, and for those engaged in international commerce, research, diplomacy, and academic and cultural exchange.

  Last Updated: October 2004